Juli Zeh Wins Heinrich Böll Prize 2019

Every two years the City of Cologne awards a writer for his or her extraordinary talent. This year the prize will go to Juli Zeh!

Former recipients include no one less than Herta Müller, Eva Menasse, Uwe Timm, and Christoph Ransmayr. The award comes with a prize money of 30.000 Euro.