Zsolnay & Deuticke

Zsolnay & Deuticke was created in 1923 by Paul Zsolnay in Vienna and today includes the Deuticke Verlag as an imprint. Both are part of Carl Hanser Verlag. Zsolnay was the most successful publishing company during the interregnum period, publishing authors such as John Galsworthy, H. G. Wells, Pearl S. Buck, A. J. Cronin, Franz Werfel, Felix Salten, Ernst Lothar, Friedrich Torberg, Leo Perutz, and Heinrich Mann. Today the lists also include remarkable contemporary authors, such as Mircea Cartarescu, Franzobel, Paulus Hochgatterer, and Irene Diwiak as well as bestselling authors Daniel Glattauer and Alex Capus to name only a few.